abigail414's diaryland diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothin' Much

This photo was from my birthday weekend. HB took me to the Bel Air Hotel in Beverly Hills for Sunday breakfast. It was incredibly lush and the breakfast was $100. They had botanical gardens and waterfalls and swans and huge flower arrangements (like the one in the photo). The day before, he took me to dinner along the coast of Palos Verdes, with a view of Catalina Island. The weather was perfect, and we walked on trails overlooking the water. I never told him what I wanted to do for my birthday, but seeing beauty was just perfect. The guy sure knows how to show a girl a good time. We are still together (and don�t you think we make a cute couple?) even though we live hours apart. After a year, he is starting to open up a little more, and I�m learning healthy boundaries thanks to drugs and therapy. But I still suspect that he is Mr. Right Now. Who knows where he will be when he�s done with the movie he�s currently working on.

Still working on the house. Paint is falling off the outside now, and I need to have my citrus trees trimmed/sprayed. And some shelves, and a duvet cover, etc. I�m restraining myself. I stopped the hemorrhage of money and started putting a little away instead - I don't need to start more home improvements again.

This housing crisis has got me a little worried. I didn�t plan on staying here in the desert for years, but I may need to in order to get my money out of the place. If I had rented, I�d be a lot richer and more portable. A few months ago, there were some jobs in Sonoma and I�d probably be there now if not for this house. My mother�s oldest sister died (I gave her eulogy on my birthday, which was also her funeral), so now mom feels portable. Well, hindsight is always 20/20 and buying a house seemed like a good idea at the time. I hope my pets appreciate it because staying a renter was difficult with all of them. And it is a nice place in a lovely neighborhood.

Yes, I got another computer. I hate the keyboard, but have loaded all my software into it, plus it was only $700 and powerful, so I may just attach an external keyboard and call it a day. I also have a functional camera and PhotoShop. If I can just set up my printer (which is wireless, and requires that I set up my wireless system), I will have joined the 21st century.

Now that I have a place to write, I�ll start collecting stories again. When there is no way to do it, it is hard to jot thoughts down as they occur. I'm just out of practice. I used to come home and write to decompress, or write things in my head. Not sure what I�ve been doing instead. Reading and going to bed early?

12:03 p.m. - 2008-04-28
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jim515
tealeaf5
hulamoons
cariboutwo