abigail414's diaryland diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'The Good Life'

Quintessential Southern California moment: I had lunch with Randy (my adorable RE agent, now girlfriend), where he vented about work and his boyfriend, gave final approval on some bathroom tile (he�s my gay-friendly eye), politely refused my offer of a new prostate massage device (HB said �keep that away from me�), offered me an organic cigarette, then lent me his Kabbalah book (The Secret). Yep, real estate, sex, 'healthy' addiction, and religion simultaneously under the sunny blue So Cal. desert sky. I just wanted to take an emotional snapshot to remind myself how 'fabulous' it can be here.

The above lunch was on my way home from a sleepover at HB's condo - it is clear we both like each other a lot and know it. Besides watching another Oscar nominated movie (I'm still impressed that he gets movies as a member of 'The Academy') we had a comfortable four hour morning chat with tea in bed. I forgot what it was like to lounge around with someone and freeform talk for that long. Well, his foot/leg is in a cast and he�s on serious pain meds � maybe that is partly why he stayed horizontal as the sun warmed up outside and hikers climbed the mountain trail in the distance and birds sang until the gardeners arrived with their ever-present blowers. I luxuriated in my comfy gifted pajamas eating chocolates and thinking this was a pretty good way to start a Thursday morning.

The downside is that I boarded Nelly at work and one person knew I had a sleepover, so now everyone does. Reminds me of high school, when I dated people from other schools to avoid the gossip. So, tomorrow I have to look rested, professional, and satisfied all at the same time. Better get to bed early.

9:01 p.m. - 2007-03-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jim515
tealeaf5
hulamoons
cariboutwo