abigail414's diaryland diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dancing Horses

The above horse is dancing on the video site below - you'll have to cut and paste it into your browser, and especially wait for the grand finale after 5 minutes, which is amazing. This is freestyle 'dressage', a disciplined (and stuffy) equestrian style that requires intimate communication between horse and rider. But at the end, this horse looks like she's rocking out, even swishing her tail to the music - what a babe. And what a rider, in his proper formal attire giving subtle cues while she does her thing - a great partnership. The British commentators were speechless. I've watched it a dozen times, and could watch it a dozen more.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zKQgTiqhPbw

Global climate change is obviously occurring, but what about the recall of 1 million Easy Bake ovens and astronauts driving from Florida to Texas in diapers to consummate a potentially lethal love triangle?! Yes, Armageddon is at hand.

It was just a matter of time before someone tried to steal my identity - I'm probably the only solvent Californian who doesn't shred her trash. Today I found out that my retirement account address has been changed to some apartment in Gilroy. I'm not living there, but they know my SS and birthdate. Geez, armed robbery, hit & run on my parked car, and now this - all in one year - I'm thinking California isn't a very welcoming place.

However, at present, I can pretend I'm living in Canada because my condo complex is overrun by slush-stained minivans and SUV's from Alberta and Saskatchewan and Illinois. I remember not washing my car for months during winter in Michigan - it is odd to see it here in 80 degree weather.

OK, watch the horse video and tell me if you also found it awesome.

9:20 p.m. - 2007-02-06
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jim515
tealeaf5
hulamoons
cariboutwo