abigail414's diaryland diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brazilian Wax

No, I did not do that. But my building contractor did. Yes, the guy who is tearing apart and rebuilding my house is doing so sans pubic hair. How do I know this? Well, we have become friends in an odd way, to the point of him asking if I knew any good therapists (I happened to have a list from my psychiatrist). Only in California would you be giving your Brazilian-waxed metrosexual contractor a list of therapists. Or, perhaps only in Palm Springs, which I suspect is a hub of embraced oddness and hairless muscle-bound men.

And, yes, we share the same wax technician � that is how the conversation started. I got my legs and bikini area waxed, which was a scary proposition for a hairy person. Marisha was from Yugoslavia and was a dominatrix with the unruly lower half of my body, wielding warm wax and a painful jerk. She said �oh, yes, this is NO problem, you should see Spanish women!� I had to spend two days going commando in skirt or loose pants.

I did this because Saturday night was date four with the HB (Hollywood Boyfriend). I didn�t know where it would go sexually and wanted to be prepared. Since I was still recovering from my Thursday wax job, I realized this date wasn�t going to go that far, but did include dinner, movie, and steaming up his Infiniti G35 (which is a bad car to make out in). We got busted by a car who pulled up behind us and flashed its lights. I think we can possibly be friends with benefits, or lovers, but he tells me he is shallow and self-absorbed - and perhaps I should believe him. (What did I expect from a guy who's worked in movies for 30 years?).

For those of you not dating, here�s a warning: the behind-the-scenes requirements are pretty time-consuming. Like shopping for date clothes, tending long-neglected grooming, clearing out your closet so you can find the few date worthy items, trying to keep your house in order. Is wardrobe and wax and weight loss worth it? Well, I feel better. I spent 10 years married to a guy who wore plaid all the time and getting him out of jeans was a big deal, so, I never needed a decent date wardrobe. The few nice items I had sat in the closet and got stale and outdated and too small or dowdy. Since my divorce I�ve been focusing on work and keeping life together and getting a house. But the girly part of this 50 year old wants to have fun � which requires the appropriate costume and props. Besides HB, there are more men out there online wanting to meet me, and I�m starting to like this just a little. Hmmn. Next stop, new sheets.

9:54 a.m. - 2007-01-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jim515
tealeaf5
hulamoons
cariboutwo