abigail414's diaryland diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All Tied Up

Nope, this isn't me, it is one of my awesome yoga instructors - I want to look like her when I'm 55!

I know it has been awhile since my last entry. I've had free internet for the past 5 months, thanks to some neighbor with wireless - but it seems to have gone (probably with them back up north for the summer).

Work has been busy, and I've had some difficult and complicated cases, some involving keeping the animals alive long enough for the owners to get to the clinic to say goodbye. One was during a staff meeting - I listened to a presentation while performing chest compressions on a dog in heart failure. The owners got there just as he was breathing his last breath. I've discovered that people are grateful if you make their pets better, but are especially grateful for a respectful and good death. It is really an amazingly honest moment.

This weekend I'll be doing yoga workshops for 3 hours on both Saturday and Sunday. Should be pretty loosened up by Sunday night!

10:25 p.m. - 2006-04-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jim515
tealeaf5
hulamoons
cariboutwo