abigail414's diaryland diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Making Changes

Some of you may recall I have a hideous chandelier in my condo. But, I always thought it would make a good Las Vegas style headdress

This is Bob, who I knew in Michigan, and is a great guy. He now runs a property management service out here and came over on a Sunday morning to change out the chandelier. He agreed it was too much 'even for a gay man'. Note the more normal ceiling fan that he installed (and the cool chairs from a consignment store - now to find a table).

On a personal improvement front, I experimented with local culture today and got phony nails - needed to cover the black one I smashed in my door a week ago. And went to salsa aerobics class where I learned some moves. Neither are things I plan to do again, but it was good to get away from my boxes for awhile.

8:46 p.m. - 2006-01-16
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jim515
tealeaf5
hulamoons
cariboutwo