abigail414's diaryland diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The un-Christmas


It is 5 days before Christmas, and the longest night of the year. And felt like the longest day - worked about 14 hours if you count the business lunch and dinner I had to attend.

Needless to say, this is the Christmas that isn't. No cards, no decorations, no Christmas shopping. I've decorated my plastic faux crystal chandelier with my fairy tree ornaments and that's it. In truth, I've always felt left out at Christmas - even being married to two Christmas zealots - so am personally enjoying the holiday from the holiday. I just wish they'd stop playing 'White Christmas' around here - it ain't gonna happen in 78 degrees so stop dreaming.

I saw yesterday's seizure dog this morning and she looked great. The owner said he was spending every minute with her and it just chokes me up. Today's interesting case was a dog with wheezing and vomiting that turns out it has a mass in the chest and a huge grapefruit-sized mass in its abdomen (possibly the spleen). She's getting symptomatic relief while I try to fit her in for an ultrasound and better understand her prognosis.

Carol's cat Zak was found - a neighbor thought he was a stray and turned him over to the Humane Society. He was microchipped, but it sounds like the Humane Society was really disorganized in their database.

Well, I better go feed the ducks and go to bed.

10:59 p.m. - 2005-12-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jim515
tealeaf5
hulamoons
cariboutwo