abigail414's diaryland diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Doctor is In

I started my new job today. I didn't see this dog and owner, but they are fairly representative of the festive nature of the place. I was really nervous about today and instead felt totally blessed. My schedule was booked, plus I had a dog who came in with multiple seizures, including having a seizure in the exam room, and she wouldn't resolve with standard treatment. She finally turned around after a lot of drugs and worry and research and prayer and went home with her very grateful owner tonight. It really drove home why I got into this profession. The techs and assistants and doctors at the clinic are nice and I loved it. From what I saw today, I may need to become a dermatology expert - there are a LOT of skin issues here (Lola just broke out with stuff, too).

My friend Carol left tonight on a plane, earlier than planned because her cat Zach went AWOL back home in Mill Valley. It was great to have here here for logistical and emotional support. Huge thank you to Carol and to everyone who calls or writes.

My landlord dropped by today b/c she is concerned that I be sure to feed the ducks in the pond (illegal, but she does it) and doesn't have my phone number. She looked in my windows and was aghast at the mess here. Hmmn. I feel a bit invaded and she definately has boundary issues (I knew that already), but if I want to live with boxes and animal crates and crap, then so be it. What is it to her? Maybe she is afraid she will never be able to rent it again. Weird. At least she just left a note in the door, rather than coming in. From now on, my courtyard is locked and blinds pulled.

OK, tomorrow starts really early, and is another very long day. But I have a good feeling about this. I think I can do it.


9:25 p.m. - 2005-12-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jim515
tealeaf5
hulamoons
cariboutwo