abigail414's diaryland diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Car is Bjorn

OK, so the above is my new car. I tried on sportier cars. I tried on sedans and hatchbacks. And I tried on used cars. But I remember when I was in vet school I said I would get a new Volvo wagon when I graduated. Hmmn. That must have stuck in my deep unconscious, because when I finally sat in one I said ahhhh. And I hoped it rode/drove OK, which it did. Nothing is perfect, but this is pretty darn good - can carry 2 big dogs around, is safe in crashes, is wicked comfortable, is not an SUV, has decent gas mileage and an awesome stereo, and the dealership did a good 3 yr lease deal at below invoice price. Mine is white, and I'll be getting the windows tinted like all the other white cars around here (that and silver are the main desert car colors).

Some of you may be asking - why not a convertible? Well, out here, they are the car of choice for seasonal residents, or for a second seasonal car. And, I am neither, so from May until November, the top would be up a lot. When I had a paid-for dog car it was a consideration, now I need an all-around all-year car. With a sunroof of course. And, yes, I think I may name it Bjorn.

Well, off to unpack some more boxes and try to make some space for Carol to sleep when she gets here tomorrow!

4:27 p.m. - 2005-12-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jim515
tealeaf5
hulamoons
cariboutwo