abigail414's diaryland diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OMG brief vent

Sometimes work is so intense that it feels inhumane (for me). Most of my appointments today were people who requested me as their vet, so I must be doing something right. But an equal number of people also called and left messages for me with ASAP issues - 'diet change, diarrhea, help!', etc. During one appointment, the client kept bringing up 'oh by the way' issues that I wanted to smack her - one of those kind of days (lest you be concerned, her poor little 16 year old poodle still got a good physical exam and treatment plan). I had to leave the messages sitting on my desk for the night because my car needed to be picked up from service before they closed. I'll be going in tomorrow on my day off to take care of them. Btw, a chihuahua bit me earlier this week. OK, so I've vented. OMG is all I can say. How I do this for a living is sometimes beyond me - I used to have a cushy state job .....

7:29 p.m. - 2008-02-29
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jim515
tealeaf5
hulamoons
cariboutwo