abigail414's diaryland diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brief Christmas Photo Tour

Above is a photo of my lovely 89 year old aunt LaVaughn - laughing robustly at 1980's re-runs of Fawlty Towers on Christmas Eve. She is about the sweetist Swedish lady I know. Always in a dress and always a lady. She is the oldest of the 7 sisters, raised by my 'citified' grandmother before she got lost in farm chores and a houseful of girls.


And this is the hot Christmas Eve dominos game at my uncle Art & aunt Doris' house. Doris is the 83 y/o with red hair, Jody is my larger & older cousin (she was really pretty about 200 lbs ago), Norma (my 86 y/o aunt and serious basketball fan) my mother (the youngest), and my uncle Art. Oh yes, and their little dog Paco. It was good to see them all - first time I've spent Christmas with family in a long time.


Drove back today from the San Diego area to Palm Springs - this is the view from my hammock. Nice Christmas weather, huh? No white Christmas here, which frankly was fine with me! Hope you had a good one.

8:41 p.m. - 2005-12-25
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jim515
tealeaf5
hulamoons
cariboutwo