abigail414's diaryland diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick Update

This is my mother and I at Thanksgiving. We're getting along better than ever - perhaps we are mellowing. I drove to and fro to San Marcos for the day to eat unhealthy food with relatives.

Last week was all about work and house stuff. My pirated wireless internet vanished and has returned, but my phone was mistakenly disconnected so I'm relying on cellphone service.

I've closed escrow on my houe, and this is Nelly and I checking it out. It is in the 70's during the day, but a 'cold' 49 degrees at night (I have unpacked my fleece for the first time since moving from Michigan).

Nell and I did some yoga together in the backyard - the above is 'down dog', and below is a sun salutation (with real mountains in the background)

I'm happy to be a homeowner again, since it means less support for government wars and more functional appliances. However, rehab work beckons - coincidentially, Paul from Idyllwild (see "It's Raining Men" entry) called the other day (after 3 months) to take me to lunch and agreed to come down from the mountains and live at my new house on an air mattress and tear things apart. Yes that is weird, but besides being a retired beach cop, hippy, and yogi, he is a carpenter - and hiring a guy who is handy with tools is probably a lot less complicated than marrying one.

7:10 p.m. - 2006-12-03
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jim515
tealeaf5
hulamoons
cariboutwo