abigail414's diaryland diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Desert Reprieve


The Other Side of The Mountain



I see this peak every day looking west. This is what it looks like from the west looking east � Idyllwild, what a lovely name. It is a funky little mountain community with artists and recluses and people with vacation homes. It is commutable, by So. Cal. standards � less than an hour away from work. I hope to spend more time there in July and August on my days off as a way to escape the heat (which I won�t even talk about suffice to say I�m developing a wardrobe of loose, thin, minimalist clothing).

Where I�ll Spend my Summer Vacation


This is where I�ve fantasized about living, the west side of Sonoma. I�ll be staying in the Russian River area, with the dogs, among redwoods, liberals, and men who prefer women. Their high temps are the same as Palm Springs low temps, and they're having a heat wave. It will be a nice break, plus help me decide if that is where I want to settle down.

9:05 p.m. - 2006-06-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jim515
tealeaf5
hulamoons
cariboutwo